It’s THAT time of year again…

don’t know about the rest of you out there but this morning in hot daysCharlotte, North Carolina, we woke up to 50 degree weather.It was fantastic. I grabbed my cup of coffee and slipped out the the deck to enjoy a nice morning in my shorts and tank top (just like every other morning). It was frigid! I had to go back in for a sweatshirt.

This may not sound magical to most people but we have been HOT!!! Oh Lord, what can we do to save ourselves, HOT!!!!

Anyway, school is back in session and the kids are playing tennis, baseball, and gymnastics everyday. We got the application for the extracurricular activities today so we can sign them up for a club.

Cub scouts and Girl scouts are meeting each week, again.

Church is back to being a lllooonnnggg Sunday every Sunday with committees (we are good Presbyterian folk so we have to meet with our committees), youth club, and teen fellowship.

Sometimes I wonder if it just too much. I wonder if the kids are going to be maladjusted to life because they don’t get to stop and relax. I should know better than to worry. As you can tell by the picture below; kids know how to take care of themselves.

I may follow up myself with a good nap. This is how I found my son when I walked down from my home office just a few minutes ago.

It must have been a great day at school! Have a wonderful day you guys!!! Goodnight Micah!

Technorati technorati tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment